Home
Practice Dr. Kalz - Oral surgery - Dental Implantologie - Oral medicine
Specialist in oral surgery - Certification in implantology

Postoperative behaviour


Swabs and postoperative bleeding
Bite on the swab for at least 20-30 minutes and then remove it. If bleeding continues, bite on one of the swabs provided, or a clean cloth handkerchief for a further 30 minutes so that the wound can heal. If bleeding still continues you should come back to the practice.

Eating and drinking
You should not eat anything until the anaesthetic wears off. Otherwise you can injure yourself.

Coffee, Tea, Alcohol, Smoking, Sport
For three days following the operation you should avoid anything that stimulates the circulation and cause further bleeding. You should therefore NOT drink coffee, green or black tea, alcohol or cola drinks. You should not smoke during this period. You are also advised not to take part in sporting activities for one week.

Cooling
The area of treatment should be cooled externally for 24 hours with the cool packs provided in order to keep swelling to a minimum. The swelling reaches its peak some 48 hours after the operation. Take care to avoid frostbite of the skin.

Oral hygiene
You can continue with your daily oral hygiene but avoid the area of the operation. For the first few days after the operation avoid too vigorous gargling as this can slow down the healing process.

Removal of stitches
Stitches are removed in the practice about one week after the operation.

Medicine
Please take the medicine as instructed by us.

Startseite
Praxis Dr. Kalz - Oralchirurgie - Implantologie - Orale Medizin
Fachzahnarzt für Oralchirurgie - Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt Implantologie

Postoperatives Verhalten


Tupfer und Nachblutung
Beißen Sie noch für 20 - 30 Minuten auf den Tupfer und entfernen ihn anschließend. Sollten Nachblutungen auftreten, beißen Sie erneut für ca. 30 Minuten auf einen von den Ihnen mitgegebenen Tupfern oder auf ein sauberes Stofftaschentuch, damit die Wunde komprimiert wird. Sollte die Blutung dennoch anhalten, suchen Sie unsere Praxis auf.

Essen und Trinken
Solange die Betäubung anhält, sollten Sie nichts essen, da Sie sich ansonsten verletzen könnten.

Kaffee, Tee, Alkohol, Rauchen, Sport
Die nächsten drei Tage nach der Operation sollten Sie alles meiden, was den Kreislauf anregt und zu eventuellen Nachblutungen führen kann: kein Kaffee, kein grüner oder schwarzer Tee, kein Alkohol, keine Cola. In dieser Zeit sollte auch nicht geraucht werden. Verzichten Sie für eine Woche auf Sport.

Kühlung
Der operierte Bereich sollte von außen mit den mitgegebenen Kälteakkus für einen Tag lang gekühlt werden, um die auftretende Schwellung zu minimieren. Der Höhepunkt der Schwellung ist nach 48 Stunden postoperativ erreicht. Vermeiden Sie Hauterfrierungen.

Mundhygiene
Sie können Ihre tägliche Mundhygiene weiter betreiben, wobei Sie den operierten Bereich aussparen. Vermeiden Sie kräftiges Mundausspülen für die ersten Tage nach der Operation, da hierdurch die Wundheilung gestört werden kann.

Nahtentfernung
Die Nahtentfernung in unserer Praxis erfolgt eine Woche nach der Operation.

Medikamente
Die Medikamente nehmen Sie bitte wie von uns verordnet ein.